I’m not sure what’s worse…

December 3, 2007

… that I know how to play Rick Astley’s “Never Gonna Give You Up” on the guitar, or that I can play the song because I put effort into finding its chord progression online.

While you’re deciding, enjoy some classic 80’s so-bad-it’s-goodness, with a side of VH1 Pop-Up Video:

UPDATE: Well call me Ric Romero. There’s no reason for me to have known this (since I don’t troll internet message boards or play Warcraft), but evidently, the popular pranking practice of sending links to this video has a word – rickrolling. Exchanges often go something like this:

Player 1 dood, check out this video

Player 2 k what is it???/

Player 1 best pr0n ever

Player 2 uh i don’t get it

Player 1 HA youve just been rickroll’d n00b!!!11

Ain’t l33t grand?

Leave a Reply

