Ode to frappe

November 5, 2007

Frappe, frappe,
The Greek Isles way,
You’re bitter, luscious and strong;
Such wonders abound,
From a glass tall and round,
The rush takes my senses along.

One sip, from my lips
Right down to my hips,
Your sweetness envelops the soul;
Your coarse sugar glitters,
My limbs get the jitters,
The sky now my mind’s only goal.

Hey! No dismay,
Plenty froth still remains,
Sent up to where you belong;
Oh no, it’s all gone!
Another, anon?
We shall meet again e’er long.

Leave a Reply

