Fare thee well, Anne!

September 26, 2007

Anne (pictured above with me at the St. Paul ice castle during winter ’04) is one of my best friends from college. She recently trekked to China and will spend the a little while there. Being blonde and Southern could make her stick out like a sore thumb, but I’ve got every confidence that she’ll have a blast. So everyone wish Anne safe travels!

Some advice from my sister, having recently returned from a semester in China: if you wander into Vietnam, don’t trust anyone who says that all monkeys on Monkey Island are friendly. Gotta watch out for the biters.

UPDATE: She’s back! Hooray!

One Response to “Fare thee well, Anne!”

  1. anne said

    Aw, thanks friend! I’m back, for now, but it looks like I’m headed to China for good in one month. Yikes. I didn’t meet any monkeys, but when I do, I’ll be sure to remember your sister’s wisdom.

Leave a Reply

